Archive for January 28, 2010




Altec Lansing inMotion iM500 – Portable speakers with digital player dock for iPod nano – black

Altec Lansing inMotion iM500 – Portable speakers with digital player dock for iPod nano – black

Product Image
speakers; iPod

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

I bought this product along with an Ipod for my mother. I wanted something that would be easy to teach her to use and would have decent sound. This product delivers just that. It is extremely simple to set up and use. It also offers great sound. I was worried about the quality because of the great price, but it sounds great. The only con we have found it that it does not charge the Ipod while it is in the base.

Add comment January 28, 2010

iHome Clock Radio for iPod – Black – Same as iH5

iHome Clock Radio for iPod – Black – Same as iH5

Product Image

Wake to Your iPod, Radio or Buzzer, or Relax & Go To Sleep to Your iPod or Radio with Gradual Wake and Sleep Feature That Gently Increases or Decreases Volume, Plays and Charges Docking iPod Models (includes inserts), Auto-Set Clock Sets Itself, Tuned Reson8® Speaker Chambers For Rich, True Sound, Only From iHome, Line-in Jack Lets You Play All Other Audio Devices With Superb Sound
  • Wake to Your iPod, Radio or Buzzer, or Relax & Go To Sleep to Your iPod or Radio with Gradual Wake and Sleep Feature That Gently Increases or Decreases Volume
  • Plays and Charges Docking iPod Models (includes inserts)
  • Auto-Set Clock Sets Itself
  • Tuned Reson8® Speaker Chambers For Rich, True Sound, Only From iHome
  • Line-in Jack Lets You Play All Other Audio Devices With Superb Sound

>>Click to order

Add comment January 28, 2010

iHome iH41BR Pivoting Alarm Clock For ipod

iHome iH41BR Pivoting Alarm Clock For ipod

Product Image
Comp Speaker iPod Dock

>>Click to order

Customer Reviews

I’ve been looking around for a very long time for an iHome that would allow me to listen to music and watch my movies.

Since the Touch has you watch your movies horizontally, this dock is probably the best dock out there. Having it pivot to lay on it’s side is most innovative idea I’ve seen so far. Who would have thought something that simple could make your Touch worth so much more! Having said that, the clock will also change when you pivot it on it’s side as well, which is a very nice touch. Also, this WILL charge your Ipod.

There are 3 light settings for the clock. Bright, medium, and low. I usually set mine to low at night so that it doesn’t keep my room dimly lit while I’m sleeping. One thing to realize is that the clock display isn’t very big, so if you have a night stand right next to your bed, it probably won’t bother you too much. I’m about 5 feet away from the clock, and I need to wear contacts or my glasses to see it. It’s not an issue for me, however.

Of course, there’s no radio on this dock, which wasn’t a feature I was wanting anyway. For some it might be a big deal, but I just wanted this thing to play my songs and watch my movies, so I’m still satisfied with it. (more…)

Add comment January 28, 2010

iHome iH8BR Clock Radio for iPod

iHome iH8BR Clock Radio for iPod

Product Image
Wake & Sleep to iPod, AM/FM Radio or Buzzer, Built in adjustable dock insert fits all docking iPod models, High Fidelity stereo drivers in Reson8 speaker chambers, Patch cord included to play MP3/CDs and iPod Shuffle, Gradual Wake and Gradual Sleep

Customer Reviews

Overall, I’m very happy with the unit. The sound quality was much better than I expected for such a low priced system. I think it is easy to use and programming was intuitive and simple. As usual, I never read the directions before setting it up, but was able to set up all the alarms with no problem. The design is fine with me since I’m more concerned with function. On that score, I think the layout of buttons makes it very easy to use, especially when one is sleepy in the morning.

If you are using the 2g nano, you’ll get an adapter in the box that you can use in the docking port, but if you have the 3g nano there is no adapter included. Course, most 3g nano’s come with an docking insert at purchase, but if you don’t have one, you’ll have to get one. You’ll still be able to use the 3g without the dock insert but it won’t be supported and could be easily broken if you’re not careful. (more…)

Add comment January 28, 2010

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Posts by Month

Posts by Category